match reports rogues gallery club stuff

Annual Dinner 2006


The Old Otliensians annual club dinner was held, as usual, on Maunday Thursday, 13th April at their Club house.  The President, Adrian Normanton, introduced the chief guests and speakers; Keith Dyas, Senior VP Yorkshire Rugby Union and Mike Kinnear.  Guests from the Referees Society were, David Slawson, John Fisher and Derek Smith, and guests from local clubs were; Paul Whatmuff from Otley, John Hope from Ilkely and Authur Brogden from West Park Bramhope.  The PHGS Captain, Chris Mobbs and Vice-Captains Tom Hebditch and Murray Wilson, were also guests.   

John Churchman was Master of Ceremonies for the event. 

Trophies were presented by the Chairman, Norman Coates, Coach, Peter Latham, and Adrian Normanton.  Paul Dearden was awarded the Reg Marshall Trophy; Club Captain Richard H. Smith, 1st XV Player of the Year; Peter Bonner, Most Improved Player of the Year; Lee and Tom O'Donnell, Newcomers of the Year; Phil Cook, Young Player of the Year; Richard Cuff and Andy Bower, 2nd XV Players of the Year and James Duggan, Student of the Year.   

The dinner was well attended and, as usual, a most enjoyable event.